Once in a lifetime

At this moment, I can’t quite exactly tell what it is I feel.

Nostalgia? Regret? Sadness? Fear?

My one and only final this semester will occur in a week from now and that will mark the end of my 16 years of schooling (Still have to wait for the release of exam results – fingers crossed – and attend commencement).

Suddenly, I am torn between not wanting to leave but at the same time I just really want to get very far away from everything right now.

Things only happen “once in a lifetime” and it feels so indescribable to have experienced four years just like that.

I really did not expect any of it to happen. From twelve to sixteen to eighteen to twenty-three, these key ages that marked the transition to new life stages. It feels so strange.

What would I not give to go back to the time when I was eighteen and make a few changes?

I can’t.

What am I going to do now so that I don’t have the same regrets in future?

I don’t really quite know yet.

Once in a lifetime

Leave a comment